Return to Headlines

View Events as a List (by name)

Classes Resume

Mon, 7 Jan 2019 10:00:00 GMT - Mon, 7 Jan 2019 20:00:00 GMT

Closed for MLK Day

Mon, 21 Jan 2019 10:00:00 GMT - Mon, 21 Jan 2019 20:00:00 GMT

Second Quarter Ends

Wed, 23 Jan 2019 10:00:00 GMT - Wed, 23 Jan 2019 20:00:00 GMT

Third Quarter Begins

Thu, 24 Jan 2019 10:00:00 GMT - Thu, 24 Jan 2019 20:00:00 GMT

Closed for Mid-Winter Break

Mon, 18 Feb 2019 05:00:00 GMT - Fri, 22 Feb 2019 05:00:00 GMT

New Parents Reception

Wed, 6 Mar 2019 14:30:00 GMT - Wed, 6 Mar 2019 16:00:00 GMT

Spring Open House

Sat, 23 Mar 2019 09:00:00 GMT - Sat, 23 Mar 2019 19:00:00 GMT

Mini-Term

Sun, 24 Mar 2019 09:00:00 GMT - Thu, 28 Mar 2019 19:00:00 GMT

Annual Talent Show

Fri, 29 Mar 2019 23:00:00 GMT - Sat, 30 Mar 2019 02:00:00 GMT

All are welcome to attend an evening of entertainment highlighting the varied talents of Soundview students.  

3rd Quarter Ends
Wed, 3 Apr 2019 09:00:00 GMT - Wed, 3 Apr 2019 19:00:00 GMT

4th Quarter Begins
Thu, 4 Apr 2019 09:00:00 GMT - Thu, 4 Apr 2019 19:00:00 GMT

Closed for Spring Break
Sun, 14 Apr 2019 04:00:00 GMT - Mon, 22 Apr 2019 04:00:00 GMT

Classes Resume
Tue, 23 Apr 2019 09:00:00 GMT - Tue, 23 Apr 2019 19:00:00 GMT 

Greco-Roman Luncheon

Fri, 3 May 2019 04:00:00 GMT - Sat, 4 May 2019 03:59:00 GMT

Students are encouraged to don homemade togas and partake in Mediterranean fare as culmination of a course of study focused on Greece and Rome. 

AP Exams

Mon, 6 May 2019 04:00:00 GMT - Fri, 17 May 2019 04:00:00 GMT

Middle School Picnic

Thu, 16 May 2019 09:00:00 GMT - Thu, 16 May 2019 19:00:00 GMT

Yearbook Signing Party

Wed, 22 May 2019 04:00:00 GMT - Thu, 23 May 2019 03:59:00 GMT

Closed for Memorial Day

Fri, 24 May 2019 04:00:00 GMT - Mon, 27 May 2019 04:00:00 GMT

Founder's Day Picnic

Fri, 31 May 2019 16:00:00 GMT - Fri, 31 May 2019 18:00:00 GMT

Parents, students, alumni, and staff gather for an end of year celebration. We will enjoy good music, food, and each other's company.  

Final Exams

Mon, 10 Jun 2019 04:00:00 GMT - Thu, 13 Jun 2019 04:00:00 GMT

Last Day of School

Thu, 13 Jun 2019 09:00:00 GMT - Thu, 13 Jun 2019 19:00:00 GMT

School Closed

Fri, 14 Jun 2019 09:00:00 GMT - Fri, 14 Jun 2019 19:00:00 GMT

Commencement Dinner

Fri, 14 Jun 2019 23:00:00 GMT - Sat, 15 Jun 2019 02:00:00 GMT

2019 Commencement Ceremony

Sat, 15 Jun 2019 18:00:00 GMT - Sat, 15 Jun 2019 20:00:00 GMT

Families, students, alumni, and friends are welcome to attend the 2019 commencement ceremony held under the tent on the Soundview Campus. Refreshments (organized by the junior class families) will be served immediately following the ceremony.